Close sidebar

Munster Finalists Pitted Against Each Other In Fenway Hurling Classic

The draw for the 2018 Fenway Hurling Classic has taken place with All Ireland champions Limerick due to take on Davy Fitzgerald’s Wexford while in a repeat of the Munster final, Cork and Clare will face off in the other semi-final. 

The four teams will compete for the Players Champions Cup on November 18th in a Super 11’s format. Both semi-finals will last 40 minutes with the final taking place later that day.

There are no points in the game, only goals with efforts inside the designated scoring zone worth three points while goals outside are worth five points.

Fenway Hurling Classic

Clare are the reigning champions of the Fenway tournament having beaten Tipperary and Galway last year. Peter Duggan was instrumental in Boston that day, with a tally of 27 points.

The action will kick off at 12.30 on the Sunday with both semi-finals and the final broadcast live on TG4, GAAGO and NESN in the United States.

The official draw took place in the Irish Consulate Boston this morning, presided over by Consul General Shane Cahill alongside Paul Flynn and Aidan Browne of the Gaelic Players Association (GPA).

Author: Marisa Kennedy

Marisa is a Digital Journalist with Pundit Arena. You can contact her at or on Twitter

This website uses cookies in order to offer you the most relevant information. Please accept cookies for optimal performance.