Close sidebar

Kerry & Clare Name Teams For Munster Football Semi-Final

Kerry Clare

Share and Enjoy !

Kerry and Clare have named their sides for the Munster Senior Football semi-final on Saturday evening in Cusack Park, Ennis. 

Kerry manager has made two changes to his full-forward line from the league final defeat to Mayo with Paul Geaney and James O’Donoghue named alongside David Clifford.

Diarmuid O’Connor is set for his championship debut at wing-forward with Sean O’Shea and Stephen O’Brien completing the half-forward line.

With Peter Crowley injured for the championship season, Keane has made plenty of changes in his defence with Tadhg Morley and Jason Foley named in the full-back line while Jack Sherwood moves to centre-back.

There are also changes at midfield with David Moran and Adrian Spillane set to start.

Tommy Walsh and Gavin White are among the replacements.

Meanwhile, Colm Collins has made just one change to his Clare side that overcame Waterford in the quarter-final last month with Cathal O’Connor replacing Darragh Bohannon.

The Banner County survived a serious scare in Cusack Park, beating Waterford by just one point to set up their fourth successive Munster semi-final against Kerry.

Throw-in on Saturday evening in Cusack Park is 7pm.

Clare: Stephen Ryan; Gordon Kelly, Cillian Brennan, Kevin Harnett; Sean Collins, Aaron Fitzgerald, Dean Ryan; Gary Brennan, Cathal O’Connor; Kieran Malone, Eoin Cleary, Jamie Malone; Cian O’Dea, Cormac Murray, Gavin Cooney.

Kerry: Shane Ryan; Jason Foley, Tadhg Morley, Tom O’Sullivan; Gavin Crowley, Jack Sherwood Shane Enright; David Moran, Adrian Spillane; Diarmuid O’Connor, Sean O’Shea, Stephen O’Brien; David Clifford, Paul Geaney, James O’Donoghue.

Share and Enjoy !

Read More About: , , , ,

Author: Marisa Kennedy

Marisa is a Digital Journalist with Pundit Arena. You can contact her at or on Twitter