Home GAA Limerick Dominate Official Hurling All-Star Team

Limerick Dominate Official Hurling All-Star Team

The All-Star hurling team for 2018 has been announced. 

All-Ireland champions, Limerick, have six players on the team while runners-up, Galway have three representatives on the team.

Goalkeeper, Eoin Murphy, is the sole Kilkenny player on the team.

Munster finalists, Clare, had a fine year, reaching the All-Ireland semi-final and they are represented on the team by Peter Duggan and John Conlon.

Young Hurler of the Year nominee, Darragh Fitzgibbon, is named in the midfield alongside Hurler of the Year nominee, Cian Lynch. Captain, Seamus Harnedy, and Patrick Horgan are the other Cork players named.


The 2018 All-Star hurling team of the year is: 


1. Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny)


2. Sean Finn (Limerick)

3. Daithi Burke (Galway)

4. Richie English (Limerick)

5. Padraic Mannion (Galway)

6. Declan Hannon (Limerick)

7. Dan Morrissey (Limerick)


8. Cian Lynch (Limerick)

9. Darragh Fitzgibbon (Cork)


10. Peter Duggan (Clare)

11. Joe Canning (Galway)

12. Seamus Harnedy (Cork)

13. Patrick Horgan (Cork)

14. John Conlon (Clare)

15. Graeme Mulcahy (Limerick)

About Marisa Kennedy

Marisa is a Digital Journalist with Pundit Arena. You can contact her at marisa@punditarena.com or on Twitter