Home GAA Runners-Up Cork Dominate U21 Hurling Team Of The Year

Runners-Up Cork Dominate U21 Hurling Team Of The Year

The All Ireland U21 team of the year has been announced with five players representing champions, Tipperary while beaten finalists, Cork have six names on the team list. 

Senior stars, including Mark Coleman and Robbie O’Flynn, are among the inclusions for Cork but there is no room for Young Hurler Of The Year nominee, Darragh Fitzgibbon.

For the Premier County, Jake Morris, Ger Browne and Brian McGrath are among the notable inclusions.

Leinster champions, Galway have two representatives in Fintan Burke, who is also nominated for U21 Player of the Year, and Cianan Fahy.

U21 champions, Tipperary

Rory O’Connor and Seamus Fahy are the inclusions from Wexford.

The winners will receive their awards during a ceremony in Dublin this Friday (October 19) night.


2018 Bord Gáis Energy Team of the Year

1. Ger Collins (Cork)

2. Killian O’Dwyer (Tipperary)

3. Brian McGrath (Tipperary)

4. Niall O’Leary (Cork)

5. Fintan Burke (Galway)

6. Robert Byrne (Tipperary)

7. Billy Hennessy (Cork)

8. Mark Coleman (Cork)

9. Ger Browne (Tipperary)

10. Robbie O’Flynn (Cork)

11. Rory O’Connor (Wexford)

12. Cianan Fahy (Galway)

13. Jake Morris (Tipperary)

14. Tim O’Mahony (Cork)

15. Seamus Casey (Wexford)


2018 Bord Gáis Energy Player of the Year Nominees

Ger Browne (Tipperary)

Fintan Burke (Galway)

Mark Coleman (Cork)

Jake Morris (Tipperary)

About Marisa Kennedy

Marisa is a Digital Journalist with Pundit Arena. She is a former reporter with Sporting Limerick and is a huge fan of the GAA. You can contact her at marisa@punditarena.com or on Twitter