Close sidebar

Watch: All Fifteen Strikes Nominated For TG4’s Hurling Goal Of The Year

It’s that time of year again as we look back on the twelve months that have just preceded us.

Every year TG4 give a run-down on the best GAA action during the festive season and this year is no different as the Irish language station have announced the 15 efforts that are in contention for their goal of the year competition in hurling.

Three of the goals are from club games as Cuala, Ballyea and Na Piarsaigh all have efforts rewarded in what was a memorable 2017 for that trio of clubs.

Elsewhere, memorable green flags from Shane Bennett, TJ Reid, Austin Gleeson and Jack Canning are on the shortlist.

With the winner being decided by public vote, you can have your say as to which strike deserves the award.

Which one is your favourite?

A. Niall Deasey (Ballyea v St Thomas)

B. Aron Shanagher (Clare v Kilkenny)

C. Con O’Callaghan (Cuala v Slaughtneil)

D. TJ Reid (Kilkenny v Tipperary)

E. Niall O’Meara (Tipperary v Kilkenny)

F. Jamie Barron (Waterford v Cork)

G. Austin Gleeson (Waterford v Cork)

H. Jack Canning (Galway v Cork)

I. Podge Collins (Clare v Waterford)

J. Jamie Barron (Waterford v Kilkenny)

K. John McGrath (Tipperary v Cork)

L. Conor McGrath (Clare v Cork)

M. Shane Bennett (Waterford v Kilkenny)

N. David Dempsey (Na Piarsaigh v Kilmallock)

O. Michael Breen (Tipperary v Dublin)

Read More About: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team. If you would like to join the team, drop us an email at