Quiz: Can You Name The Top Scorer In Every All Ireland Football Championship Since 1997?

All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Qualifiers Round 4B, Croke Park, Dublin 30/7/2016 Westmeath vs Mayo Mayo's Cillian O'Connor Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Donall Farmer

The All-Ireland Football Championship is coming to its penultimate stages – as Kerry, Mayo. Dublin and Tyrone are all still left in contention to lift Sam Maguire.

Ahead of this weekend’s semi-final replay between Kerry and Mayo – and the meeting of Dublin and Tyrone, we’re asking you to name the top scorer in every football championship of the last twenty years.

Cillian O’Connor of Mayo leads the way by some distance in this year’s championship – but with at least three games left, every accolade is still all to play for.

Players from ten different counties – Armagh, Tyrone, Tipperary, Wexford, Kildare, Mayo, Galway, Kerry, Dublin and Donegal have all achieved the feat in recent years – and we’re giving you seven minutes to name all the top scorers.

Try the quiz below and challenge your friends.

Jordan Norris, Pundit Arena.

Make sure to check out the latest episode of The 16th Man, where we hear from Stephen Rochford and Éamonn Fitzmaurice after Kerry’s draw with Mayo, look ahead to Dublin vs Tyrone, and hear from Eddie Brennan while discussing the future of the U21 Hurling Championship.


Read More About: All-Ireland, armagh gaa, donegal gaa, dublin gaa, GAA, gaa news, gaa quiz, Gaelic Football, galway gaa, kerry gaa, kildare gaa, mayo gaa, sam maguire, tipperary gaa, Tyrone GAA, wexford gaa

Author: Jordan Norris

Mostly covering football and GAA - Jordan is currently studying a BA English in UCC, and can be contacted through jordannorris19@outlook.ie . View all posts by Jordan Norris