Close sidebar

Record breaker Max Verstappen wins seventh consecutive Grand Prix


Max Verstappen has won Red Bull’s twelfth consecutive Grand Prix.

Another week and another Grand Prix victory for Dutch sensation Max Verstappen in the Formula One.

The Dutchman finished first in today’s Hungarian Grand Prix to mark his seventh and Red Bull’s twelfth consecutive race win.

It is the most consecutive wins by one team in Formula 1 history, breaking McLaren’s 11 race streak in 1988.

Lewis Hamilton took pole position yesterday but – like the rest of the season – he was unable to challenge the powerful Red Bull cars driven by Verstappen and teammate Sergio Perez.

Instead it was fellow Englishman Lando Norris who split the Red Bull drivers by finishing second in his McLaren car.

It was Norris’s second second-place finish in as many races, following on from his excellent drive at Silverstone two weeks ago.

Finishing behind them outside of the podium but in the points were Hamilton (Mercedees), Oscar Piastri (McLaren), George Russell (Mercedes), Ferrari duo Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz, and Aston Martin duo Fernando Alonso and Lance Stroll.


This is a cookie notice. You can replace this cookie notice easily using the theme options from within your WordPress control panel. It will only appear once, with acceptance of the form stored locally.