Close sidebar

GOALS! GOALS! GOALS! Puskas Award Winners 2009-13

Share and Enjoy !

Tonight the FIFA Ballon d’Or award will be announced, but for some, it is the prestige of the Puskas Goal of the Year Award that will capture the imagination.

With that in mind, we have compiled a list of the last five Puskas award winners since the competition began. Just sit back and enjoy some of the greatest goals the world has seen in recent times.

2009 – Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal) – Manchester United vs Porto

This speculative and superb effort from Ronaldo came out of absolutely nothing.


2010 – Hamit Altintop (Turkey) – Kazakhstan vs Turkey

One of two corner kick routines in our list, this outstanding volley was a worthy winner in 2010.


2011 – Neymar (Brazil) – Santos vs Flamengo 

Neymar’s acclaim has sky-rocketed in the last couple of years but here we see the raw talent he possessed even back in 2011.


2012 – Miroslav Stoch (Slovakia) – Fenerbahçe vs Gençlerbirliği

The second of our corner kick routines, another volley from the edge of the area. Stoch showcases outstanding technique.


2013 – Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden) – Sweden vs England 

Ibrahimovic illustrates what he does best but this time his overhead kick shows just how deadly he can be no matter where he shoots from.


Tonight sees Ireland’s Stephanie Roche, The Netherlands’ Robin van Persie and Colombia’s James Rodriguez pitted against one another to find the world’s best goal of 2014.

And incase you missed the nominations this year, here they are:

Stephanie Roche


James Rodriguez


Robin van Persie

Rob Lyons, Pundit Arena

Share and Enjoy !

Read More About: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team. If you would like to join the team, drop us an email at