Close sidebar

Watch: Diego Costa Sent Off For Celebration After Scoring On First Atletico Start

Diego Costa

Diego Costa is back at Atletico Madrid, after the end of the La Liga club’s transfer ban. The former Chelsea striker left Stamford Bridge last summer, but had to bide his time to kick off his second spell at the Madrid outfit.

He made a scoring return off the bench during the week, and today made his first start, against Getafe.

Having been booked earlier in the game, he found the net once again, rushing over to the adoring crowd to celebrate. However, his celebration was deemed by the referee to be inappropriate, who showed him his second yellow and gave him his marching orders.

Diego Simeone will be delighted to have the proven goalscorer back in his ranks, but will implore the frontman to use common sense in the future.

Sign Up For The LOI Arena Newsletter

Read More About: , , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team.