Close sidebar

Alexis Sanchez With Insane Dribble & Assist For Chile Last Night

There’s no rest for the wickedly good it seems with Alexis Sanchez in action during Chile’s first game of the Copa America. 

The Arsenal star didn’t get on the score sheet, but easily could have had a penalty after some insane dribbling and bagged a silky smooth assist too.

Here’s that tricky dribble. Was it a penalty? To be fair, it’s not the best angle, Alexis Sanchez looks like he’s protesting but the referee isn’t interested.

Not put off by the decision, Alexis Sanchez set up former QPR man Eduardo Vargas for Chile’s second goal with this smooth assist.

That gave Chile a 2-0 victory of Ecuador and was a fantastic start to the tournament for the hosts. They’ve never won a Copa America, so to win it on home soil would be special indeed.

Read More About: , , ,

Author: The PA Team

This article was written by a member of The PA Team. If you would like to join the team, drop us an email at