Close sidebar

Star Studded Squads Announced For Liam Miller Testimonial

After weeks of controversy, the tribute match for the late Liam Miller was finally confirmed for Páirc Uí Chaoimh. 

The match will take place on Tuesday, September 25 and it should be a fantastic occasion.

Organisers have now released the two squads as a Manchester United XI and a Celtic/Republic of Ireland XI look set to put on a show for the fans.

The two squads are littered with some absolute greats and it should ensure a healthy attendance at the home of Cork GAA.

Manchester United:

Roy Keane

Ryan Giggs

Nicky Butt

Ronny Johnsen

Paul Scholes

Denis Irwin

David May

Louis Saha

Rio Ferdinand

Quinton Fortune

Andy Cole

Michael Clegg

Mikael Silvestre

Kevin Pilkington

Dion Dublin

Roy Carroll

Gary Neville

Alan Smith


David Forde

Stephen Carr

Kevin Kilbane

Richard Dunne

Kenny Cunningham

Keith Andrews

Kevin Doyle

Stephen McPhail

Andy Reid

Robbie Keane

Damien Duff

Lee Carsley

Colin Healy

Shaun Moloney

Paul Lambert

John Hartson

Neil Lennon

Stiliyan Petrov

Shane Supple

Credit: RedFM

Read More About: , ,

Author: Sean McMahon

Sean is Deputy Editor and head rugby writer. You can contact him by email or on Twitter