Home Football English Football Paul Pogba Included In PFA Team Of The Year

Paul Pogba Included In PFA Team Of The Year

Paul Poga was a surprise inclusion in the Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) Team of the Year which was announced this morning. 

The team is dominated by the two clubs who are currently battling for the Premier League title, Manchester City and Liverpool.

City have six representatives in the team and they include Ederson, Aymeric Laporte, Bernardo Silva, Fernandinho, Sergio Aguero, and Raheem Sterling.

Liverpool have four players named in the side and they are Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgil Van Dijk, Andy Robertson and Sadio Mane.

The only player to feature outside of City and Liverpool is Manchester United’s Paul Pogba whose inclusion may come as a surprise after a number of questionable performances this season.

The midfielder came in for strong criticism for his role in United’s 2-0 loss to Manchester City at Old Trafford on Wednesday night.

PFA Premier League Team of the Year 2019:

Ederson (Manchester City), Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Virgil Van Dijk (Liverpool), Aymeric Laporte (Manchester City), Andy Robertson (Liverpool), Paul Pogba (Manchester United), Bernardo Silva (Manchester City), Fernandinho (Manchester City), Sergio Aguero (Manchester City), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Sadio Mane (Liverpool).

About Sean McMahon

Sean is Head of Pundit Arena Rugby. Contact him on Twitter here: