Close sidebar

Ireland Confirm Matchday Squad For Crucial Qualifier With Denmark

Ireland Squad

Share and Enjoy !

The Republic of Ireland have confirmed their matchday squad for tonight’s crucial Euro 2020 qualifier with Denmark. 

The Boys In Green know that if they secure a win tonight they will secure a spot in next summer’s European Championships while a loss will see Mick McCarthy’s side go through to the Nations League playoffs as the final opportunity to clinch a berth.

The matchday squad has been confirmed for tonight’s match which includes Troy Parrott and Jack Byrne although whether McCarthy opts to include the duo who performed very well against New Zealand is another question.

Ireland Squad

Ireland Matchday Squad v Denmark 

Goalkeepers: Darren Randolph, Kieran O’Hara, Mark Travers.

Defenders: Matt Doherty, Shane Duffy (c), Kevin Long, John Egan, Ciaran Clark, Enda Stevens.

Midfielders: Alan Browne, Josh Cullen, Jeff Hendrick, Glenn Whelan, Conor Hourihane, James McClean, Jack Byrne, Robbie Brady.

Forwards: Callum Robinson, Troy Parrott, David McGoldrick, James Collins, Sean Maguire, Alan Judge.

What starting XI do you think McCarthy will select for tonight?

Share and Enjoy !

Read More About: , , ,

Author: Sean McMahon

Sean is Deputy Editor and head rugby writer. You can contact him by email or on Twitter