Home Football Premier League Fixtures For The 2019/20 Season Have Been Released

Premier League Fixtures For The 2019/20 Season Have Been Released

The fixtures for the 2019/20 Premier League season have been released.

The campaign gets underway on August 9 and concludes on May 17 next year.

Liverpool open their title challenge, and kick-off the Premier League season, on Friday, August 9 against newly promoted Norwich City at Anfield.

Manchester City are the defending champions and they get their defence under way against West Ham United at the London Stadium.

Tottenham Hotspur will play newly promoted Aston Villa on the opening weekend. Arsenal travel to play Newcastle United.

While Manchester United host Chelsea on Sunday, August 11 in the standout fixture from the first round of fixtures.

The first round of fixtures are:

Friday, August 9, 2019
Liverpool v Norwich City

Saturday, August 10, 2019
A.F.C. Bournemouth v Sheffield United
Burnley v Southampton
Crystal Palace v Everton
Leicester City v Wolverhampton Wanderers
Tottenham Hotspur v Aston Villa
Watford v Brighton
West Ham United v Manchester City

Sunday, August 11, 2019
Manchester United v Chelsea
Newcastle United v Arsenal

For the first time ever next season, the Premier League will use VAR.

It will also be the first campaign in the history of the English top flight to have a winter break – which will occur in February when five fixtures from one game week will be played on one weekend and the remaining five the following weekend.

For a full list of fixtures, just click here.

About Robert Redmond