Close sidebar

CJ Stander On Shortlist For International Rugby Players Try Of The Year

CJ Stander Try Ireland

CJ Stander and Ireland are among the nominees for the International Rugby Players Try Of The Year award. 

Stander’s famous try for Ireland against England at Twickenham where they secured the Grand Slam is included along with two superb efforts from the All Blacks which resulted in Brodie Retallick and Beauden Barrett dotting down during the Rugby Championship.

The final entry is Sean Maitland’s try against England in the Six Nations at Murrayfield, a score made famous by that superb pass from Finn Russell in the build-up.

The winner will be announced on November 25th at the World Rugby awards.

CJ Stander (Ireland) v England 

Brodie Retallick (All Blacks) v Australia 

Beauden Barrett (All Blacks) v Australia

Sean Maitland (Scotland) v England 

Which try do you think is the best?

Read More About: ,

Author: Sean McMahon

Sean is Deputy Editor and head rugby writer. You can contact him by email [email protected] or on Twitter